Our Family Valentine

smerkval08.jpg

Since I didn’t get out Christmas cards this past year I decided I would send out Valentines for our family & friends who we haven’t seen in a while. Thank goodness I still had some Cool Caribbean card stock left, because it matches what the boys and I are wearing in the photo. Al and Aly are wearing navy, but I couldn’t find any cardstock that matched without looking washed out. I really like Cool C, wish it would have stuck around a little longer! Darn you Stampin’ UP! for being so “IN” with your colors! I would have loved to put a bit of embellishments on this, but it has to go through the mail and I am sure it would have been eaten by one of those card hating machines. I used Tombow removable adheasive on the back of the wallets sized photo, so that it can removed easily and put right into someones wallet or frame. Hopefully it won’t come off too easy and fall off in the envelope…yikes! I stamped the envelope with hearts using Cool C and Real Red to match.

Gotta get these in the mail. Have a super day!! HOPEFULLY I will be able to post again tomorrow 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Pam, your Valentines are darling! What a cute family. I’m busy making my husbands today:) I have some Valentines at my other blog : http://thepaperpoppy.blogspot.com
    Can I add you to my favorite blogs list? I would love to:)
    Have a great day
    Laura

  2. Dawn R. said

    Boy Pam, Corbin and Tyler are getting so tall….next time you might have to stand in front of them both!!!! Cute picture and the card is adorable too. Thanks for sharing.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

