Treats For My Aly’s 3rd Birthday.

 aly3rdbday.jpg

Aly’s 3rd birthday was on the 6th and we had a little party here at home for her. Al helped me decorate Aly’s cake, which was the sweetest thing I have ever seen. Aly is a very lucky little girl to have such a great Daddy! Of course the cake had to be Cinderella, because Aly is a Princess and is all about the Disney Princesses.

alys3rdtreats.jpg

At daycare they had a small celebration for Aly with mini cupcakes and presents. These are the treats that I made for each of the kids. They are just little packets of M&Ms cover with a strip of 8 1/2″ x 3″ natural card stock. I rounded the corners and stapled it at the top making sure to go through the candy wrapper. Pretty simple. I through them together in like 20 minutes. My plan was to make these all pink and girle, but my boys said that wasn’t fair since there were two boys at daycare as well as themselfs and they couldn’t take a treat that was all pink and frilly. Boys! So this is why they are red and not pink in case you were wondering. These would make a great Valentine treat for class parties or co workers.

We are going to get family pictures taken today, so I need to run and figure out what the heck we are going to wear…oh the joy! Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

