A card for my cousin…

lancewedding.jpg

My cousin is getting married a week from Saturday and I needed to get a card made up for that, so here it is. They aren’t having a traditional church wedding, instead they are getting married in a backyard. The reception will be in a park, so I thought I would just make a card using their wedding colors (Chocolate Chip and Coral Cameo) and a more fall garden theme. I inked up the flower in Versa Mark first then Rock and Rolled the flower stamp in Coral Cameo Craft ink. Stamped that on shimmery white card stock then stamped the flourish from Baroque Motifs with Green Galore craft ink. I then used clear EP to emboss those images and once dried brayered chocolate chip over the whole card. One corner is a little lighter then the other as you can see. I then stamped and embossed with gold EP the sentiment. Added some organdy ribbon, gold & Groovy Gauva card stock and voila! A non traditional wedding card.

Have a super weekend!!! Hope to be back very soon!

2 Comments »

  1. Karie said

    I’m so sorry to hear of the long hours and being pulled in 2 different directions…I can totally relate!

    This card is beautiful!

  2. Carrie said

    Even with your time away, you make beautiful things! Let me know when you are ready and we can do another “challenge”.

    I’ll be thinkin’ about ya!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

