Top Tent

birdtent.jpg

Here is my first tent top card. I just threw it together with some of the leftover scraps I had from the last two cards I posted. The main piece is 4 1/4 ” x 3 3/4″. The scalloped piece hanging over the top makes the card a total of 4 1/4″ tall so that is will still fit in an A2 envelope. I used my SU markers and a blender pen to color the flower and bird. OH and major excitement, Mr. Brown brought my SU scalloped punch yesterday. They have been listed as  back ordered until September, but I ordered it anyway just to see and here it is!!! The JOY! 🙂

Today is the boys first day back to school.  They went last night to meet their teachers and we are all very pleased with the classes they are in.  I am so excited for them, because I think this is one of the best times in their lives. Not a lot of stress or peer pressure yet at this age. It is just good to be a kid! I am also looking forward to seeing my friends that I have missed over the summer. The summer seems to have just flown bye this year, guess its because I have been so busy.  I am definitely looking forward to fall now and all of the colors and smells it brings. Won’t be long!

Have a super day 🙂

Thanks for looking!

Recipe:

Stamps: Fast & Fun Notes

Ink: Basic Black, SU Markers, Blender Pen, Souffle Pens (non SU)

Card Stock: Barely Banana, Wild Wasabi, Very Vanilla

Accessories: Green Gingham (non SU), Ticket Corner Punch, Marvy Giga & Mega Punches round and scalloped (non SU).

*All products used are from Stampin’ UP! unless noted otherwise.

5 Comments »

  1. Dawn R. said

    Love this card, the colors are great and I love the tent topper idea as well. Of course it looks much better than my attempt 🙂

  2. Karen said

    I just love this little bird! I have seen him used for so many things. Great card

  3. corie said

    Boy you just through this together with scaps — WOW. It looks so cute love the colors.

  4. Domenica said

    What a cute card-that bird is so sweet!

  5. mylastingimpressions said

    Just wanted to stop by and say that I really love all the cards that you have posted here on your blog. I just found your blog this morning, and am def. coming back :D!

    http://www.mystampinggrounds.blogspot.com

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

