You “Wanted” it Carrie…

wantedchallenge.jpg

Thanks Carrie for this challenge. I love this set, but it is one of those that is definitely a challenge to use.  I wanted to try this layout, so I challenged myself with that. The piece with “Wanted” flips down and the piece under it flips up. I think this kind of card is usually turned horizontal, but I had to be different. The colors I used were Basic Gray, Wild Wasabi, Very Vanilla and Barely Banana.  With the main floral image I set one of the new big eyelets in the center then I stuck a dimensional on the back side. I then pierced through the center, all the way through the dimensional and placed a green brad (from the soft subtles pack). You could also set a regular sized eyelet in the center as well. The actual word “WANTED” was inked in Basic Gray, but I stamped off once so it wouldn’t be so dark. I wanted to add a word or words in with the “wanted”, because I didn’t think it made sense by itself.  This was tough, because you can’t really put the word friends or love with wanted, because that makes you sound needy. LOL! So while looking though my sets I came across one of my favorites. The words “Days” and “Together” are both from the set “Happy Everything”. I just love that set and use it a ton.  I don’t know…what do you think? Don’t forget to go to Carrie’s blog, Artistic Avenger,  to check out what she has made with this set since she was the challenger. I can’t wait to see what she has come up with. Thanks for looking!

Have a super weekend! 🙂

*all supplies used are by Stampin’ UP!

3 Comments »

  1. Karie said

    Oh this is just awesome! I love the colors of this card! You did a great job!

  2. Great job! Love what you did here. Mine’s up and ready for viewing!

  3. Tina said

    I am totally loving this. The color combination is fantastic.

    Tina

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

