Fabulous Flower

fabflwrcut.jpg

I have been wanting to play with this new set ” Fabulous Flowers” since I first saw it in the new SU 2007/2008 Fall and Winter catty. I think this is a gorgeous flower with so many possibilities. When I saw this set used for the “Emerging Colors” technique on Split Coast Stampers I had to try it out. When I was done I took the flower a bit further and cut the tips of each petal curling them up a bit. Very time consuming, but I LOVE this flower! I can’t wait to see what else I can do with it.

Before I go, I just wanted to say congrats to 1 Crafty Gal. Karie is expecting a baby…Congrats!! I wish you and your family the very best!!

Have a super day! I will be back at school helping out with registration and then off to work the rest of the day. I think I am one of the few Moms that are not ready to go back to school yet. I am not ready for homework again… argh!

Recipe:

Stamps: Fabulous Flowers, Baroque Motifs

Ink: Coral Cameo, Soft Sky, Versa Mark, Basic Gray, Wild Wasabi

Card Stock: Very Vanilla, Basic Black

Accessories: Clear EP, Black Organdy ribbon

*All products used are by Stampin’ UP!

3 Comments »

  1. Carrie said

    This is just fantastic, Pam. WOW!

  2. Domenica said

    This is a fabulous flower- it is just stunning!!

  3. Karie said

    OMG, how beautiful! I love this card…it’s absolutely gorgeous!

    Hee hee…thanks for the congrats too! I guess I’ll have another Denver Bronco’s room if this is a boy too! Our 3 year olds room is all Bronco’s theme!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

