Three cakes…

3cakes2.jpg

Hmmm… if you could pick out three flavors of cake what would you pick? I would of course have to have some chocolate, maybe lemon and possibly white with raspberry filling.

I know this stamp is “suppose to be” for a wedding, but I thought it would be cute in different colors and for a birthday. I actually paper pieced the cake part, which means I stamped the image on the whisper white cardstock.  I then stamped the image again on three different colors of card stock and cut out just the cake pieces.  I took the cake images and wrapped them around my marker so that they were rounded. Then I put a small piece of dimensionals  down on the main image and laid the rounded cake on top. This makes the cakes pop off the card and appear to be round. The cake stands were highlighted with Bashful Blue and then I used Crystal Effects to make them look like glass. It is hard to see in the picture, but hopefully you get the point. Hope you like!

Recipe:

Stamps:Fun & Fast Notes, Looks Like Spring, and Hugs & Wishes

Card stock: Orchid Opulence, Whisper White, Basic Black, Soft Sky Print Designer Paper, Gable Green and Soft Sky

Ink: Basic Black, Orchid Opulence, Bashful Blue, Gable Green, YoYo yellow & White Gel Pen

Accessories: Crystal Effects, Dimensionals

*All products used are by Stampin’ UP! 🙂

4 Comments »

  1. Now that’s cool!!! Great idea for this set!
    ~Kendra

  2. Love this card and the colors you chose.

  3. Domenica said

    What a great card and stamp set- love all of the coloring in!

  4. Karie said

    This is just adorable! I love the colors you used. I couldn’t agree more on the cake flavors. They were all part of our wedding cake, 12 years ago! LOL!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

