The simple snowman

simplesnowtrees.jpg

Here is the card that I swapped last night for the Split Coast Stampers Swap/Dinner. Oh what a fun night it was. There were games, which my team didn’t win…bummer. There were door prizes which everyone won something…yeah! I won a jar of SU Heat and Stick Powder, so I will have to play with that. There were some really great ideas shared, plus the food was yummy too.

I made a very similar card like this last year, just stamped the trees from Lovely As A Tree, masked the white ground and brayered color (this card is Soft Sky) on the top half of the card for the sky. Then I stamped the sentiment. When I saw this snowman from Simple Snowman, I knew where he belonged…here infront of the trees. I added some dazzling diamonds and there you have it. It does take a little time to do this with masking both the snowman and the ground. When you make 50 of these you have to cut 3 or 4 new masks, because the ink starts to seep through the mask and onto the card.

Hoping to play a little more today. I have to go to work though and really need to clean the house. My house looks like Mommy has been on vacation for the last week. Tomorrow is Corbin’s 8th b’day (he is my middle child), so need to get ready for his special day as well as the family parties this weekend. Busy busy girl here! Gotta run…..

5 Comments »

  1. I LOVE it Pam! What a great job…you are making me want this snowman….

  2. corie said

    Oops I put this in the wrong place.

    OH my what a great card. Love it — the snowman seems to be just popping off the page with joy.

  3. Karie said

    Oh…too stinkin cute!

  4. Angie said

    Love this card….Lovely as a Tree is one of my all time favorite stamp sets!!

  5. junebug50 said

    Love this card….didn’t think i needed this set..now i am scratching my head..in wonder..thanks for the great blog.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

