A splendid idea…

I was working on my daily routine of checking email, going through my list of blogs and checking out what is new on SCS. I came across Melissa,  kulissa (SCS name) from  Stamping Through The Tulips (her blog). Melissa is CASEing a card from the new catalog, to show how useful the Stampin’ UP! Idea and Catalog Book is for great ideas.  I thought this was a wonderful idea, since all my ladies will be receiving a catalog from me at my class tomorrow night. So I went through the catty again for the millionth time and found a card that would be easy enough to change up the stamps and would would work for a large group of people. I am not one to use CASE’d cards for my workshops. I enjoy coming up with something original even though it sometimes takes hours. I really thought this was a good idea though and it worked out perfect that it is my first camp of the new SU year and everyone will have a hot catty in their hands to not only check out the new products, but all of the great ideas! Instead of using a button, because I don’t have enough of the same color on hand,  like they did in the catty I decided to make a round tag with another stamp and the round punches. What do you think?

sucase118.jpg

Here’s the recipe:

CASE’d from the card on page 118 of the 2007-2008 Fall/ Winter Catalog and Idea Book

Stamps: Its Your Birthday, All In A Row, Tagger’s Dozen, Spot On jumbo wheel (can’t tell in the picture, but it is rolled on the base of the card with Versa Mark)

Ink: Real Red, Versa Mark, Pumpkin Pie, Wild Wasabi

Card Stock: Real REd, Whisper White, Gable Green, So Saffron, Ballet Blue

Accessories: 1 1/4″ & 1 3/8″ circle punches, Spiral Punch

All products used are by Stampin’ UP!

Don’t forget all of you SU demo bloggers to check out my post from yesterday and sign up to swap at Convention Session 1. Here is the list so far:

1. Pam (yeah thats me)

2. Carrie- Artistic Avenger 

1 Comment »

  1. Carrie said

    Nobody else wants to play with us, huh? Too bad for them!

    where are you staying in Denver? I’m at the Comfort Inn Downtown – hopefully we’ll run into each other. I’ll be one of the ladies in the Canadian swap shirt and maple leaf pants at the pj stamparama….

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

