Lets Monkey Around

monkeysampler.jpg

Posting this a little earlier..yikes two in one day! Have some things going on tomorrow morning so I thought I would just go ahead and get this put out now while I have time. 🙂

Well first off I wanted to offer up a swap for all of us bloggers that are going to SU Convention session 1. If you are interested and have a blog send me a comment and I will put you on the list to swap. I am thinking the best time for us to swap will be sometime before the PJ party on Wednesday night. I will have to figure out a specific time and place and let you know. I am open for suggestions as to a theme if any. Of course you must use SU products and lets try to use at least two layers, everything else is up to you. I will close the sign up on Sunday, July 15th at 10PM MST. I will then post a list of who will be swapping so that you can have a head count and start making your swaps. I am totally open to any suggestions you may have, so leave me a comment and I will get back to you!

On to the Monkey card…

I needed to come up with a card for my class this Friday and I do believe I am going to use this one. Since SU has put the Print Designer Paper in the new catty I will let everyone pick their own color and pattern from the sampler pads I have left. This way everyone can get the color that they want and they can also choose which stamp they want from the You’re Neat set. I must say that “Happy Everything” is my absolute favorite sentiment set. The poor wood blocks are black, because I have used them so much. It just fits with all kinds of themes and I love it!!

Here is the recipe:

Stamps: You’re Neat, Happy Everything

Ink: Basic Black and SU markers

Paper: Print Designer Sample pad in Almost Amethyst, Whisper White, Basic Black

Accessories: Word Window Punch, spiral Punch, Soft Subtle Brads.

All products used are by Stampin” UP!

4 Comments »

  1. You know I’m in, Pam!

  2. Domenica said

    Wonderful card! I love the use of the punches too!

  3. I’m not going to convention.. 😦 No swapping for me! Boo hoo!
    I love your monkey card! That happy sentiment just makes me…. happy! 🙂
    ~Kendra

  4. Karie said

    Oh, how adorable is this? You do such awesome work!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

