Captain Crafter’s Challenge #18

cc18.jpg

I have a couple of things to add here today. Please read through to the end, thanks!

First there are a bunch of sketch challengers on the web, but for some reason I have got myself hooked on Captain Crafter’s weekly challenges. As soon as I saw this one I jumped up and grabbed my supplies. The hardest part??? What stamps should I use, of course. So, I grabbed what was already laying out, Baroque Motifs and I think it worked out just fine. This is the challenge rules as written by Mr. CC himself:

“Aside from the sketch you will have to use Cool Caribbean or Soft Sky, Certainly Celery, More Mustard, Basic Black, and any neutral card stock you like. If you don’t have a particular colour just use one that is similar. Also, for bonus points try to use brads, ribbon and a paper piercer.”

Well, I think I used all of them…does this mean I get extra brownie points?? LOL! I had a lot of fun with this and couldn’t wait to share with you all.

Have a super day and thanks once again to Captain Crafter (of course in that echoing comic book voice)

Here’s the recipe:

Stamps: Baroque Motifs

Ink: Whisper White Craft

Card Stock: Natural White, Basic Black, More Mustard, Cool Caribbean, Certainly Celery

Accessories: Certainly Celery, Orchid Opulence, More Mustard Grosgrain ribbons, Piercing tool, Black SU brad

All products used are by Stampin’ UP!

Secondly PLEASE check out this link, Breast Cancer Awareness and sign the petition to make a difference!  I did it!

5 Comments »

  1. okay – your card is awesome!!! I *KNEW* it could happen, it just didn’t happen to me! LOL!
    I must say, you’re 3 for you cards are adorable!! I didn’t think I needed that punch box, but after seeing your cards, I just might! This catalog is going to cost me A LOT of money!
    ~Kendra

  2. Domenica said

    You did a WONDERFUL job on this cahllenge! I think that you do get massive brownie points for incorporating all of the elements too!

  3. Jean said

    This is just marvelous! The colors really look good together, and the stamps you chose were just perfect. Great job!

  4. Carrie said

    Great job, Pam! Greg’s challenges really are the best, aren’t they?

  5. What a terrific looking card. I sure hope you don’t mind if I case this! I really really like it!

    Tara

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

