A groovy hello

groovygauvahello.jpg

A great tip I learned while at a Regional conference with Stampin’ UP! is punch a circle or square, doesn’t really matter what the shape, of each color of card stock you have. Throw them all in a box and when you need some color inspiration take out a handful and toss them on the table. It is wonderful to see what random combinations you will come up with. Great tip huh! This is basically how I came up with this color combo. I had a bunch of scraps tossed on the table and I saw these three colors together, love them! Who would of thought to put groovy guava and pale plum together, not me! The “hello” piece is a left over I had from another card I made a while back. Two days ago I said I wanted to play some more with the flower border idea and hello…here it is! What do ya think??

Does anyone else have any special tips on mixing and matching colors…leave a comment and let me know what you do.

Have a wonderful weekend! Happy wedding day again to all those getting married today on 07-07-07 especially my cousin, Jody and Al’s cousin Katy!! Luv ya!

Here’s the recipe:

Stamps: Three For You, Sweet Shapes, Doodle This

Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Orchid Opulence, Chocolate Chip

Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, Groovy Guava, Pale Plum, Blush Blossom

Accessories: Three For You Flower Punch, Spiral Punch

All products used are by Stampin’ UP!

Oh, BTW the header above is new. Started to get bored again, so I had to change it up. This picture is of the flowers that are taking over our front porch.

4 Comments »

  1. Just lovely, Pam. Your attention to detail is inspiring. Keep up the great work.

    TAG YOU’RE IT!

    Check my blog for more info. Thanks for playing!

  2. I linked through from Carrie’s site. What an awesome blog! You are a very talented stamper! I hope you don’t mind if I link you. I definitely want to come back to see your creations!

    Tara

  3. craftyincalgary said

    Nice card & what a neat idea for inspiration too! TFS!
    🙂 Domenica

  4. karie said

    Oh my goodness!!! I love it. Love the colors, and now, I’m going to have to add the punch to my list! WOW! it just keeps growing and growing and growing…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

