Just For You

skybrwnpunchset.jpg

I just love the new punch box set, Three For You, by Stampin’ UP! The little flowers are just adorable and I love how versatile this set is. I had some left over library pockets that I got from *Creative Cuts and More that I wanted to use and this is what I came up with. I truly thought I would miss Cool Caribbean, but this new Soft Sky is just as beautiful! Soft Sky … Chocolate Chip…ooh yummy! For the base of the card I stamped the set of three outlined flowers all over with Soft Sky ink (a little hard to see in the picture). Then on the back side I lined up where my pocket would be and then I centered where I wanted to punch out my flowers. I then stamped using Chocolate Chip ink the three outlined flowers, this makes sure that my punched flowers are even and I get the little brown outline in the center of my punched flowers. Kill two birds with one stone! I flipped the cardstock back over then taped it down to my CC card stock. I used glue dots to place the flowers that I had punched out  on top of the holes that they had left, only twisting them a bit so that you would still see a little brown through there. I think this would be a cool border and I may have to play with it a bit more. Voila, thats it!

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday. On the 3rd  (my cousin, Megan’s b’day…Happy B’day!) the kids, Al and I walked over to the local park where they had a big fire works display. It was fun to be surrounded by the community and listen to everyone ooh and aaah. When the show was over I wanted to burst into the National Anthem, but of course I didn’t…hello embarrassing. Yesterday, my Mom, Aly and I went shopping for a good part of the day and it was so much fun! I love spending girl time with my two favorite girls and I am so lucky that I am able to. My maternal Grandmother passed away when I was just 3 years old, which meant my Mom was only 23. I can’t imagine losing my Mom at such an early age. I know I have needed my Mom more then ever now since I have had kids. She is always there to help out and most importantly is always here to listen to me.  Love you MOM!! 🙂  So, back to the 4th… we celebrated with some sparklers and those goofy snapping things you throw on the ground. The last couple of years I have started making smores in the oven and for some reason this year the boys thought it was the coolest tradition we have. I thought that was pretty funny. Oh, the little things are surely the most important!

Have a GREAT day!!

Here’s the recipe:

Stamps:  Three For You

Ink: Soft Sky, Whisper White Craft, Chocolate Chip

Card stock: Soft Sky, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip

Accessories: Three For You punch, Glue Dots, *Library Pocket die cut set

1 Comment »

  1. Carrie said

    Lovely, I thought you’d made the square using your word window punch….could be done…

    I just might have to get that punch box!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

