Oh So Happy

 mikejodycrds.jpg

I posted earlier in the year that my cousin, Jody (who is more like my sister) is getting married on 07-07-07 in Vegas. This is her second marriage and really, it should have been the guy she married in the first place. So happy for her that she has finally met her Mr. Wonderful! They are having a reception back home on the 21st, which I would so love to go to.  Jody asked me to make place cards for the head table and this is what I came up with. The bride and groom is a little different then the rest of the group at the table, what do you think? I used Baroque Motifs in both Elegant Eggplant and Pale Plum. First stamping the Pale Plum then embossing then the Elegant Eggplant then embossing on shimmery white cardstock. The rest of the  table  cards are just stamped with Pale Plum then embossed.  What do you like better? Do you think  having the bride and groom different is ok?? I am getting tired of my pictures being so blah. I really need to just stop being lazy and take out my photo box with the lights and use that. Yes, can you say lazy!!  🙂

brandonmelcrds.jpg

4 Comments »

  1. Nancy E said

    These are stunning! I love the idea that the Bride and Groom are set apart from the others!

  2. Domenica said

    Those are PERFECT! What a beautiful idea!

  3. Karie said

    Oh SHUT UP (gotta think Seinfeld here)! These are just so beautiful! See, I so did not like this set in the preview, but I’m falling in love…all because of your blog!!!

  4. Billie said

    They are beautiful, happiness to your cousin

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

