3 4 U

34uscrapcard.jpg

Mr. Brown came yesterday and I got a chance last night to play with the new tin set “Three For You”. It will be in the new Stampin’ UP! Fall/ Winter catty that comes out July 1st! I didn’t get this set right away when I ordered my preview stuff, but when I started seeing what people had done with it on Splitcoast I had t have it. What I really like about this set is that you can make your own little Prima flowers with the punch. Love it love it!! Plus I am sure I will use the stamp set a lot more then I did with the first tin set that came out with all the tags.

I wasn’t exactly sure what kind of layout I wanted when I started playing so, I have a whole bunch of pieces with flowers all over them. This card is actually scraps from a bunch of “play cards” all put together. Next time the flowers at the top will be punched out straighter, but it wasn’t intended to be a border in the first place. Happy Mistake!! 🙂

Hope you have a super day!! Feeling a little better today, thanks for the wishes!

Here’s the recipe:

Stamps: Three For You set

Ink: So Saffron, Wild Wasabi, Soft Sky, Pixie Pink

Cardstock: So Saffron, Whisper White, Soft Sky

Accessories: Three For You Flower Punch, Spring Moss Grosgrain, Glue dot (perfect fit for the back of these little flowers)

All products used are from Stampin’ UP!

3 Comments »

  1. Kiko said

    Looks like you’re feeling better today. This is adorable! I can’t wait to get this punch box. Thanks for such great inspiration!

  2. Domenica said

    What a sweet card! I rec’d my catalog yesterday and have been drooling ever since! I cannot wait to order some stuff too! Thanks for sharing your great card!

  3. Angie said

    Really cute card, please don’t show me any more with that punch box or I’m gonna have to order it 🙂
    Have a great weekend!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

