One of those days

marlenebday.jpg

Just one of those days…. feel like I am in a hole and I can’t get out.  Just a bad day I guess. I tried to come up with  a new card, becasue I have several birthdays coming up in July and I am just brain dead. So I cased my own design and went a little shabby on it. Not sure if I like it though. Guess it just isn’t the day for creating, but a day for a big honkin’ piece of chocolate cake.

Here is the recipe:

Stamps: Pick A Petal, Curvy Verses

Ink: Basic Black, Wild Wasabi, Purely Pomegranate, Summer Sun, Blender Pen (for stem)

Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic Black, Marigold Morning

Accessories: Black Gingham ribbon

All products used are by Stampin’ UP! 

4 Comments »

  1. Dawn R said

    I actually like this card a lot…..don’t be too hard on yourself! I do agree though, great day for chocolate cake!!!

  2. Kiko said

    Me too…. (one of those days). Enjoy your cake! And, your card is really cute in spite of your bad day.

  3. Karie said

    This is a gorgeous card! So sorry to hear of your bad day! Keep on stamping, it makes everything better! Oh…and yeah, chocolate is a must!

  4. Awesome card… and I like cake too. =)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

