Happy Father’s Day!

alfathercrd07.jpg

First of all, Happy Father’s Day to my Dad and Happy Father’s Day to my DH, Al!

This is the card that I made for Al. I had so much fun making this folded card stock shirt. I used a left over piece of Fancy Pants paper that I had. One side was this cool turquoise blue and the other is the circle pattern that was on my card yesterday. I used just a tiny scrap of the rose red striped pattern paper from the SU 6 x6 sampler pad I had left. The buttons are just dots made with my souffle pen. Boy I used all kind of things on this card and the picture quality really isn’t that great. I was trying to hurry and get the pictures taken while Al was busy. I used the Linen BG stamp with Sahara Sand ink for the base of the card. Then I stamped stars from Year Round Fun 2. The stars were inked up in Rose Red, but I didn’t want them that dark so I stamped off on a scratch paper first then on to my card. The Green Galore tabs were punched with the Round Tab Punch and cut in half. I used the Flexible Phrases set to get the words “Father”, “Day” and “Celebrate”. Those were all inked with Night of Navy ink, then I swiped the edges of the tabs on my Tempting Turquoise Craft pad. The “AL” was stamped using TT craft ink and the letters are from the MSE set, “Retro Caps” on Sahara Sand card stock. This piece was layered on to Tempting Turquoise CS and then I added to diamond brads from SU. Gee I think thats it. It might be a little over decorated for a “manly” card, but I had fun and I am sure Al won’t mind. ๐Ÿ™‚

kidsfathersdaycrds07.jpg

These are the cards the kids made, from left to right Corbin’s, Aly’s and the last one is Ty’s card. The boys are so fun when they make cards. They go as fast as they can and most time want to use as much stuff as possible.

dadshirt.jpg

This last card is the one I made for my Dad. I doubled the size of the folded shirt, so it fits on a A2 size card, almost…the sleeves are off the edge. This one is less froofy, because my Dad thinks he is a “manly man” ha ha ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you and your families have a super day!!

1 Comment »

  1. Florence said

    What great cards, love that shirt and what you did to it. Sure looks like the kids will be following in your creative footsetps.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

