Don’t take away the shoes!!

fashionbday.jpg

I am so bummed that SU is retiring First In Fashion. This is only the second time I have used it, but I think it is so cute. I am sure that their will be something even better in the new catty to replace it though, so I will keep my chin up. 🙂 ha ha

This is a 4 1/4″ squared card. It is the same layout that I used on one of my more popular Christmas cards that I made last year.  I used Tempting Turquoise craft ink to stamp the shoes and bags to give the background more texture. I also used “Happy Everything” which is one of my favorites. I use it a lot as it is so versatile. Glad that set is staying!

Here’s the recipe:

Stamps: First in Fashion, Happy Everything

Inks: Tempting Turquoise Craft, Basic Black, White Sakura Souffle Pen

Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Tempting Turquoise, Cool Caribbean

Accessories: White Grosgrain, Marvy Scalloped Square Punch, Making Memories Square gem brad.

All supplies used are from Stampin’ UP! unless noted otherwise.

1 Comment »

  1. LEESA BERRY said

    Cute set of stamps! I haven’t seen it used much! Your right there is always bigger and better stamps around the corner. Love the layout and great colors. I always like blues/browns and blue and black together very sylish with the bling!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

