Zoofari Party

happyzoofari.jpg

I never would have thought to color in these character with pastel colors, but Aly had on a pair of pjs the other morning that had a purple striped zebra and a turquoise with green spotted leopard on them facing each other with some flowers in between. There was another light bulb moment! Aaah haa, my Zoofari set colored with my Souffle pens! I wanted to go simple and not overwhelm the animals so I didn’t add ribbon  or any other accessories. I really like how it turned out and the Souffle pens when they dry give the card a nice raised smooth finish. I love them!! (The colors are brighter in person. darn my camera skills!) You do have to watch out for coloring over the lines, as the ink is opaque and will show. So color messy as long as you do it inside the lines..he he 😉

Have a super day!!! Thanks for coming back and checking  out what I have done. I had over 450 people hit my blog yesterday. You guys rock!!!

4 Comments »

  1. LEESA BERRY said

    Super cute and simple card! The souffle pens are colorful! I have seen the stamp set in the catalog(and wasn’t thrilled) but your cards lately makes these animals a really cute set. Love your site re-design it is so pretty and amazing. I hope you are having a great summer so far!

  2. tanja Fussell said

    I love the simplicity of this card! I think I need the souffle pens now! 🙂

  3. Sencie said

    This is so cute!!! I think need to get my souffle pens back out and play!! 🙂

  4. Carrie said

    Great card! I also would never have thought of doing these guys in pastels.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

