Can’t get enough

I am just so tickled by the way the stitching looks using this stamp. This time I took it a little further and first stamped the Linen BG stamp with versa mark on Sahara Sand CS. Then I used White Craft ink to stamp the Flourish. I didn’t think the craft popped enough so I stamped over the top using Versa Mark. (This is also a shadowing technique) Then I used my white souffle pen and stitched away only on the thicker lines. I then sponged Creamy Caramel all around the edges and ruffed them up with my bone folder. I stamped “Happy Birthday” with Purely Pomegranate ink and thought I would use the same CS to mat, but when I put the PP CS next to the card it was too bright so I ended up using Cranberry Crisp and then True Thyme.

Promise I will use a different set and do something different for my next post 🙂

Stamps: Baroque Motifs*, It’s Your Birthday*

Paper: Sahara Sand*, Cranberry Crisp*, True Thyme*

Ink: Versa Mark*, Purely Pomegranate* White Craft*, Creamy Caramel*

*Stampin’ UP! products

5 Comments »

  1. Sencie said

    This is soooo pretty!!! I love it!!

  2. I really love this card, maybe something you will let us try????

  3. Stampin Granny said

    I really like this technique that you used. Both cards are really pretty.

  4. Angie said

    Wow, I love this, so pretty!!

  5. tanja Fussell said

    I love the simplicity of this card! Oh no! Do I need souffle pens now? I feel a need…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

