New technique or old & just tweeked a bit??

I am not sure if this would be considered a new technique or not, but for now I will just think that it is and that I am brilliant for coming up with something new..ROTFL! I have this skirt which is kind of an army green and it has a baroque pattern stitched on it. I was sitting there looking at it and thought OH Ma’Gosh I could so do that on a card with my Baroque Motifs stamp. I used Versa Mark ink and stamped the image on Not Quite Navy then used my white souffle pen and faux stitched on the thicker lines and made the smaller/thinner lines solid. I actually tried this on the new “In Color” Blue Bayou and really like that too. Actually the Blue Bayou is a shade lighter then Not Quite Navy so that is what I used to layer this card. NICE! So, if this haven’t been done before I am so taking credit, since this might be the only original idea I think I have come up with. ha ha! šŸ™‚ I am sure you could faux stitch almost anything, especially large bold images… oh the fun! Let me know what you think.

6 Comments »

  1. That is a really great idea and adorable card!

  2. Forgot to ask….can you set aside a souffle pen set for me for Friday? Thanks!

  3. Sencie said

    I don’t know if anyone has ever done this before, but I’ve never seen it. What a great idea!! Now I’m thinking of all kinds of things that could be versamarked and then faux stitched!! Thank you for sharing!!

  4. Domenica said

    I really like this card! šŸ™‚

  5. LEESA BERRY said

    Very pretty card and souffle pen is great, the faux stitching really looks good. I have not seen the technique before but you have done a very artistic card!

  6. avi said

    www forum-ent com,

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

