Doodles and more doodles

Oh how I love this set and I am sure most people are sick of it already. I really hope “Doodle This” makes it into the 2007-2008 SU Idea Book and Catalog, cause I dig it!

I wanted to make a card with a scalloped edge using the slit punch and also figure out what to do with the left over side. Well on this card I punch away the scalloped edge on the Natural white  and then hit the pointed tips that were left over with Tempting Turquoise Craft ink. Then I added the scalloped piece in Orchid Opulence. Gives a kind of funky and fun touch I think. The flowers are all colored in with SU markers, although I did use a blender pen to get the lighter shade of Orchid. I SO love the new gem brads that SU will have in the new catty. They are so much fun and to tell you the truth I thought I would be a smarty and bought some similar ones that were on sale and well…you get what you pay for. I thought SU was charging a lot for their little bits of bling, but the color and quality is much better! I did use the cheaper brads on this card, that is why they are so pale in color. How did I ever doubt my SU?? LOL! The ribbon on this card is Cert. Celery and I used souffle pens to make the little dots on the scalloped piece. Gee I think that is it..oh the Happy Birthday stamp is from the “It’s Your Birthday” SU set.

Have a great weekend!  I hope to get some more playing in with my new preview stuff. TTFN

3 Comments »

  1. Karie said

    OMG, this is just adorable. I love this set as well, but I get stumped when it comes time to make anything with it. Thank God for you, because this will become card #2 that I will eventually case from you! LOL

  2. florence said

    What a great card, love the colors

  3. Billie said

    This is outstanding and very pretty

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

