Chocolate anyone?

fancypantsbox.jpg

Just a quick post for Saturday. I made this little box with some of the Fancy Pants paper I got from Scrapbook Destination. These are so easy to make…just a 6×6 square scored at 2″ and 4″ and then turn the paper once and score again at 2″ and 4″. Now you have a grid, 9 squares all 2″. Score each corner square diagonally from the Corner point. Now fold all of your scored lines and pull the corners into the center. I punched holes in the corners and ran ribbon through all of the holes then tied it together. You can decorate the box with additional pieces of either coordinating paper or stamped images. I cut my designed papers at  1- 3/4″ squared. The four corner pieces are the same size they are just cut again on the diagonal. I made some of these at Easter only I made them with a whole sheet of 12 x 12. Looked really cute filled with Easter grass, candy and little toys. This smaller version I filled with chocolate kisses. A fun little party favor!

Gee that ended up not being such a quick post after all..oh well. Have a great weekend!

8 Comments »

  1. Dawn R. said

    This is too cute…..you are so crafty! I think that store would be lucky to have you as one of their designers!!!!!!

  2. Sara King said

    This is too cute, I can’t wait to make some!!

  3. Debbie said

    Very cute… I’m sure I will be trying this very soon.

  4. Jackie said

    That is just the cutest thing! I just made one in about 2 minutes (not decorated yet, but cut and scored). Thanks so much for posting that!

  5. Carrie said

    Just a little excited to try this – thanks for posting the instructions!

  6. Karie said

    OMGosh…this is so cute. I’m giong to try this tonight for a teacher gift. She loves chocolate and this is one fantastic way of giving it!

  7. […] I saw this wonderful project on Pam’s blog and knew I’d found my “thing” on this post. […]

  8. Amy said

    This is such a cute project! I have to make some thank you projects this weekend and this will be great.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

