Little Yellow Kitty

urneatyellow.jpg

I had origionally got the set “You’re Neat” because I thought it would make really cute simple cards. While I like cards with lots and lots of bling, I also like very simple cards. I go back and forth between styles and right now I am in that “more” phase I guess. Anna, from Sassy and Sweet Notes said she has been going through the same thing only she is at the less is more phase. Anna, let me know when you are ready to switch…  🙂 If you haven’t been over to Anna’s site you should really take a look. She has such great style and not only does she make cards, she sews up some incredible bags and she is a fantasic photographer! Anna you are my inspiration hero! 😉

I did use my Marvy Scalloped square punch to created the rectangle. I covered the seam with my ribbon. Tricky eh! Not really… I got the idea from Amy, another wonderful paper crafts artist. Anywhoo, I have been trying to figure out how to use this little kitty and the other two fun animals in the set when I spotted my SU May sampler pack sitting near. The tiny floral pattern goes well or at least I think it does with the small cat. That is all it took and off I went.

Today and tomorrow I am just plain off running. Yesterday was field day for Corbin, today Ty has a speech at school that I am going to watch and then the boys have “Arts Festival” at school tonight that we will be back for. Then tomorrow is Ty’s field day. The fun never ends in May with the end of the school year fast approaching.

Have a good one!

Recipe:

Stamps: *You’re Neat
Paper: *Morning Marigold, *SU Sampler, *whisper white, *basic black
Ink: *Basic black, Souffle pens, Chalks, blender pen
Accessories: Rhinestone brads, *white grosgrain, *word window punch, marvy scalloped square

*Stampin’ UP! products

2 Comments »

  1. I love this!! =)
    You’re so fun … aren’t stamping phases crazy! =)

  2. tanja Fussell said

    I love this card! I think I ordered this set this month and HOPE I did. I think your card is adorable.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

