Happy Happy Joy Joy!

minislider.jpg

I can’t even explain how excited I am about this card. I already knew how to make a slider card, but didn’t think to try a smaller version. Tuesday night at my MHS meeting the lady who puts the meetings together (Connie is just brilliant!!) showed us how she made a card with just a little slider mechanism. So I tried it and actually did it a little different, but you get the same effect. I didn’t have time to take pictures while I was making this card, but I will try to do that some time today or tonight, so I can show you tomorrow step by step. I see lots and lots of sliders in my future!!

minislider3.jpg

I completely forgot I had bought SU’s Simply Sent kit called Friendship Shapes when it was in the winter mini catalog. I picked that one since it was going to be carried into the Spring Mini as well. So not only did I have a new set to open up and play with but a new version of an old technique. Happy happy joy joy! Can you tell I am amused easily??

Here is the recipe:

Stamps: Friendship Shapes, Tiny Talk

Cardstock: Summer Sun, Whisper White, Pink Passion

Ink: Pink Passion, Bashful Blue, Cert. Celery, Only Orange, YoYo Yellow, white gel pen

Accessories: Celery grosgrain, bashful blue brad, SU dimensionals

*Scalloped and Circle punches are Marvy Uchida

Thanks for looking!

1 Comment »

  1. Dawn R said

    Love it!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

