The most popular one of all…

doodlethisbday1.jpg

Another new header, my DH didn’t like the one I had yesterday, so I played a little more and this is what I have come up with. What do you think?? Not too harsh, I think I like it better too. Thanks Al! 😉

Everyone in my classes gets excited about these slider cards, so I have been making what seems like a lot lately. They are fun and once you get the hang of them they are really easy. You can find the tutorial on SCS under resources, projects and slider card. I used ink pads to load up my blender pen to color in the flowers. This gave it more of a watercolored look. I really like how it turned out and now that I really have the hang of it I am going to try another version, but you will have to wait till tomorrow to see that one..he he

Have a super day!!

The recipe for this card is (all SU products):

Cardstock: Rose Red, Bashful Blue, Whisper White

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Rose Red, Certainly Celery, Bashful Blue, Blender Pen

Stamps: Doodle This & Happy Everything

Accessories:Chocolate and Celery grosgrain, Large corner rounder punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch

2 Comments »

  1. Al Smerker said

    Looks great love!

  2. Dawn R said

    Love the card and must get the flower stamp set soon!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

