A Fresh Start

 doodlethisswap.jpg

I have made some changes in my life after much thought and I am ready for a fresh new start. So what a better way to start out my blog week then to have a fresh new header. I wish I was computer savvy so that I could design my own.  I do like this green, so we will run with this for a while until I get really creative.

I made this card for a swap tonight. The kids got me some new pajama sets for Mother’s day and one of the shorts had a really pretty orchid and orange floral print on them. I looked at them and said “I just thought of a card”. Of course I got some weird looks, but it inspired me to make this card. Lots of things inspire me, but fabric is huge for me. Everything used on this card is SU except the staple 🙂

Here is the recipe:

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, Blush Blossom, Pumpkin Pie
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Orchid Opulence, Certainly Celery
Stamps: Sweet Shapes, Doodle This
Accessories: Apple Green Grosgrain, Eggplant Grosgrain,
Spiral Punch,
Simplicity Corner Slot punch, staple

Have a super day!!

Leave a Reply

