Wedding time

weddingchapel.jpg

Getting to be that time of year when there seem to be a ton of weddings. I have three cousins who are getting married this year. Then my Dad asked me to make a card for his first cousin once removed, which is my once cousin twice removed??? I have no idea how that all works.  So this is the card I made for him to send. I used shimmery white card stock, but of course you can’t tell in the photo.  I used the Textile Texture cuttlebug embossing folder on this card and for the scalloped part I took the scalloped oval and cut it in half. I overlapped the two halves to make a circle then taped it together and trimmed off the extra. Works pretty slick if you need a smaller scalloped circle.

Tons to do today, so I should run. Have a good one!

1 Comment »

  1. tnstampgirl said

    I love what you’re doing with the Cuttlebug! Also, a great tip about making a scalloped circle out of the oval. You’ve made some great cards, TFS!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

